HomeBlogIGNOU BSc Mathematics Syllabus

IGNOU BSc Mathematics Syllabus

IGNOU Syllabus | IGNOU BSc Mathematics Syllabus Structure | IGNOU Bachelors Syllabus | IGNOU BSc Books – Students who are looking for their syllabus structure of IGNOU BSc Mathematics programme can get their complete syllabus from this page. We must inform you about the credit system which is available for the new syllabus. Each of the courses is provided with the appropriate credit.

During the time of seeking admission, candidates are required to choose their respective credit courses. For completing the IGNOU BSc Mathematics Course (Bachelor of Science in Mathematics), candidates need to choose these credit courses in each of these semesters or every year. Many courses are available at the same time for the selection of BSc Mathematics course. Some of these courses are compulsory while some of them are optional courses.

IGNOU BSc Mathematics Syllabus (Updated)

Course Code Course Name Total Credits
MTE-01 Calculus 4
MTE-02 Linear Algebra 4
MTE-04 Elementary Algebra 2
MTE-05 Analytical Geometry 2
MTE-06 Abstract Algebra 4
MTE-07 Advanced Calculus 4
MTE-08 Differential Equations 4
MTE-09 Real Analysis 4
MTE-10 Numerical Analysis 4
MTE-11 Probability and Statistics 4
MTE-12 Linear Programming 4
MTE-13 Discrete Mathematics 4
MTE-14 Mathematical Modelling 4
MTE-03 Mathematical Methods 4


  • MTE-7 is a co-requisite for MTE-8
  • MTE-1 is a pre-requisite for MTE-7 to MTE-10
  • MTE-4, 5 must be taken together
  • MTE-7 is a co-requisite for MTE-8
  • For BSc Major Or Honours Degree in Mathematics, candidates must choose total 48 credit worth courses within 3 year duration (16 credits each year).
  • MTE-7 is a pre-requisite for MTE-11
  • If you plan to take any other Mathematics electives (MTE 1,2,4 to 14), you are not permitted to take MTE-3

After every few years the university updates its old syllabus in order to be updated with the time. The syllabus of IGNOU BSc Mathematics is changed on the basis of future goals for students. That’s why the IGNOU removes the old syllabus with the new one or get that updated according to the level. The university changes or updates their syllabus at any time without a prior notice to the candidates. So, keeping that in mind, ignoutv.in provide the latest and updated syllabus structure to our IGNOU BSc Mathematics students so they must also remain updated with time.

Also Check- IGNOU Syllabus 2020-21 (Updated)

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics – Syllabus Structure

We will provide you the complete syllabus structure of BSc Mathematics here in this page itself. The syllabus will be provided in semester wise including the name of the chapters of IGNOU BSc Mathematics Books (Bachelor of Science in Mathematics) . This will help our candidates to take decision regarding the examination, whether they wanna appear for it or not. Its totally up to them. The name of the subjects along with the chapters will help you to choose your preference field for studying. The syllabus structure of BSc Mathematics can also be checked before you take admission for this course who all are confused. So, we recommend our candidates to checkout their syllabus of BSc Mathematics on time.

Previous article
Next article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read